Masterchef Australia Season 4

Published June 13, 2012 by fatimalrubaie

Masterchef Australia is an award winning competetive cooking game show. It was released on the 27th of  April 2009 and so far has 4 seasons. It is hosted by Gary Mehian, George Calumbaris and Matt Preston. It is directed by Richard Smead and the 24 competitors are:

  • Kevin Perry
  • Lydia Guerrini
  • Matt Howell
  • Kath von Witt
  • Tran Kim ‘TK’ Nguyen
  • Dalvinder Dhami
  • Wade Drummond
  • Tregan Borg
  • Sam Davis
  • Mindy Woods
  • Mario Morhorko
  • Kylie Millar
  • Julia Taylor
  • Julia ‘Jules’ Pike
  • Filippo Silvestro
  • Emma O’Shaughnessy
  • Debra Sederlan
  • Ben Milbourne
  • Beau Cook
  • Audra Morrice
  • Andy Allen
  • Andrew Strickland
  • Amina El Shafei
  • Alice Zaslavsky

Masterchef Australia is a competitive cooking game show. 24 ammature cooks battle it out in the chance to get a book publishing deal, work with the best chefs and the title of Australia’s masterchef. Every episode takes from 30 to 90 minutes. It comes on from monday-friday at 7:00pm and on Sundays at 7:30pm. The challenges consists of mystery boxes, invention tests, cooking against chefs for immunity and group challenges.

I think this show is great for the family. It is very interesting to  keep up withe the latest winners and eliminated contestants. The masterclasses are also fanstastic because i learn so much skills from them. Furthermore I think it is a brilliant way to improve your cooking skills. I give this tv show a star rating of:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: